try again

    Started thinking a few days ago and woke this morning to finish that thought, ant hunting stardom, you won’t find me in the winner’s circle this time, not waiting to hear the cheer of some crowd, not hunting arms to hold me. I’m searching for the finish line.
Could there be a place just for me? I can go there and not change a thing; my work in that eara is done. Going to spend time with those who love me if only for a little while would be fine.
I want to walk among the few who spent their lives changing others raising the bar so high that few chose to try. The words spelled it out but the pain made its home on my shoulders.
I have seen perfection, I watch the birds fly, I wonder how the wind blows, I catch some dofines following beside our boat, I wondered how the ice doesn’t fall off those mountains tops, drove across the deserts when I began to think of all the things.
I remember the day I saw the pain in her face, when all I ask her was for her to explain. all she could do was cry. I knew there were greater things than what the world calls success. We must go together to the places of pain and with our words, and our hope lead them to new lands.
The dreams of my youth have all gone, but in their place stands greater things. I want to bring hope to a world that is dying many couldn’t understand they were all lies. The things we can touch with our hands have no value, but to the souls we offer hope, love and never ending happiness. The price we pay is high and only can be done with blood of a sinless man, perfect in all his ways. He came to teach us but we got lost within the brightness of diamonds and gold. Some longed for many to love them, even if the many were strangers it didn’t seem to matter. How could we believe in such foolish things I often wondered.

Leave a Reply

